A tough week

Hi again,

Well it’s been a tough week all in all. I spent the beginning of the week recovering from the crash in Assen and trying to get myself in the best shape for the Sachsenring race. Going into FP1 on Friday, I felt pretty good, a little sore but it wasn’t affecting my riding. Again, we had strange weather conditions in Germany which made it a complicated weekend for us.

On race day, we were feeling very good to be honest. The team had done a great job in preparing the bike and I was feeling comfortable riding at that pace with Dani. Coming into the last lap, I felt I had an opportunity to pass him on the last corner and go for victory, but unfortunately I never made it to the last corner! It was a strange crash, it caught me off guard and was totally unexpected, but these things happen. I’m sorry for all my team who worked so hard over the whole weekend.

I am back in Switzerland now, enjoying a few days at home before heading to Mugello on Wednesday. I’m looking forward to going there and want to take back the momentum we were enjoying before the crash, and score some good points!

See you next time.

Casey

7/9/12 2:53 PM

Tinggalkan Balasan

