Relieved to be back home in Switzerland!

Hi!

Well I’m pleased to say that I’m now back in Switzerland with Adriana and I’m so relieved that she didn’t go into labour whilst I was away at the first test in Sepang!

The first test was a good step for me and my team, unfortunately we missed the first day due to a strain in my back, but we were able to catch up quickly with our testing programme and complete everything we aimed to do and find answers that we were looking for. Now for the second Sepang test we will be in a good position to move another step forward in our preparation for the first race in Qatar in April.

After the test I went to visit Honda and HRC in Japan, I got to spend some time with all the team that worked so hard over the winter period and went for a great dinner in Tokyo with Nakamoto san, I love Tokyo..

When I left to go to Sepang there was a real lack of snow in Europe, especially compared to other years, but when I got back on Saturday to Switzerland it was incredible! It seems all across Europe there has been a huge fall of snow, now I’m just waiting for a chance to get out skiing..

This week, we’re getting the finishing touches done on the baby’s room and I’ll be working out with my trainer and getting over my back strain. Adriana and I are playing the waiting game now just waiting to meet our little one.. I hope that there are no delays as I am off to Sepang again on the 26th!

I’ll keep you updated on here next week….

Thanks!

Date :

2/6/12

11:05 AM

Tinggalkan Balasan

