Ready for the new season

First of all I’d like to welcome you all to my blog! After a fantastic Championship year in 2011, I decided with our title sponsors Repsol to share a blog and to give all the Repsol Honda fans a little insight into my life off track.
I managed to enjoy a few weeks back in Australia over Christmas, visiting friends and family and doing some work on the farm. Then my wife, Adriana and I came back to Europe to and we spent a week in Verbier with some good friends, including World Supersport Champion Chaz Davies, who has been a great friend of mine since I moved to the UK when I was 14. My trainer was also up there and we skied everyday, so I’m feeling fresh for the season ahead.

This year is going to be very special for Adriana and I as we welcome our first child into the world. She is due in a few weeks, so I hope the baby doesn’t come early as I have just arrived in Sepang for the first test!

I’m really looking forward to getting together with my team again after a nice break since Valencia, and I can’t wait to get back on the bike and see what all the team at HRC have been working on over the winter break.

Let’s hope we can continue to be strong in 2012 and that the Repsol Honda Team will remain the World Champions!
Date :

1/30/12

11:57 AM

Tinggalkan Balasan

