Next stop: Qatar

Hello again!

This week we’ve been back testing in the final pre-season test in Jerez.

I arrived in Spain on Wednesday, leaving Adriana and Ally behind in Switzerland. The weather was amazing when we arrived and things were looking good for the test. I spent most of Thursday involved in media related events, filming for Dorna and with our title sponsor Repsol, then the whole team assembled for the 2012 team photo outside the garage.

I woke up feeling great on Friday and got to the track to start our testing programme, everything was feeling good on the bike and we had a productive day. Then on Saturday we woke up to bad weather. On arrival at the track we soon saw that it was going to be a wasted day. My team and I decided to wait and see if we could utilise the conditions to do a wet weather test but it remained 50/50 conditions, not wet and not dry. We did a few laps but learnt nothing. The the final day yesterday was much better, the conditions were great and we completed our programme.

Now I’m in the airport heading back to Switzerland, it’s amazing how much I miss Adriana and Ally when I’m away, I feel like I’m missing out! We only have a week at home now and then next week we will be leaving for the first race in Qatar, I am really looking forward to getting racing again.

See you next week!

Casey

3/26/12 3:04 PM

Tinggalkan Balasan

