Home from Qatar, disappointed but confident for the season

Hello everyone,

I got back late last night from Qatar and it was so good to see my little girl, I’ve also had some time to think about the race and the weekend on a whole.

In the end it wasn’t the result we wanted but considering where we were with the bike after qualifying I am really pleased to have taken 16 important Championship points. Furthermore, we found some direction in Warm up on Sunday that gives me some renewed confidence with the bike and for the season as a whole.

This week I will be doing some training and concentrating on resolving my arm pump that affected me in Sunday’s race. I’ve had it once before – a few years ago, and we were able to treat it and recover from it quite quickly, so I am hoping we can do the same this time around.

Thanks for all your support over the race weekend, I try to read as many comments from you as I can! Let’s hope Jerez has a better outcome.

See you next week.

Casey

4/10/12 6:04 PM

Tinggalkan Balasan

