Finally back home with my girls!

Hello all!

After what seemed like the longest week ever, I’m finally back home in Switzerland with Adriana and Ally.

The Sepang Test was positive for us, if not a little frustrating that we were again unable to capitalise from the full three days due to the engine issue on Day 2. However, we were able to complete the testing program we set ourselves and now we will get ready for the final test in Jerez at the end of the month.

We left Sepang at midnight on Thursday and I flew in briefly to Switzerland to see my girls on Friday, but then at 4am on Saturday I was up again to fly to Madrid for the Repsol Team Presentation. I arrived in Madrid around 9am and we had back to back interviews most of the day, all the Repsol riders were there across all classes and it was really nice to catch up with Marc Marquez.

Then in the evening after the press commitments had been fulfilled, all the Repsol riders were presented at the opening of the Indoor Trials. We got to stay and watch the Trials, and see Toni Bou take a pretty impressive win, those guys are really amazing. I was also able to catch up with an old friend of mine multiple trials World Champion, Dougie Lampkin which was great.

Finally we got back to the hotel around midnight and I was up yesterday morning to fly back to Switzerland.

I’m here for a few weeks now and looking forward to spending some quality time with Adriana and Ally and getting back into my training schedule after such a crazy few weeks.

See you here next week!

Thanks,

Casey

3/5/12 5:33 PM

Tinggalkan Balasan

